headshot.jpg

DR. ELIZABETH PAULY, OTD, OTR/L, ATP

sister, daughter, climber, equestrian & pun enthusiast

My name is Liz and I am a Doctor of Occupational Therapy who is passionate about working with people who have developmental disabilities and their families. I grew up in Los Angeles alongside my amazing and hilarious older brother Matt, who has Autism Spectrum Disorder. I am inspired to help families like my own find joy, independence and confidence while navigating the "system" set in place to support individuals with developmental disabilities and their families.


I graduated with my Bachelor's and Master's Degrees from the Occupational Therapy Progressive Degree Program from the University of Southern California, and continued on to complete my Clinical Doctorate (OTD) there as well. As a part of my Doctoral Portfolio, I designed an inclusive playground and play program to facilitate social skills for children with autism, started an assistive technology program at the clinic I  where I worked, and completed my Sensory Integration and Praxis Test (SIPT) certification.  I  have over 6 years experience working and supervising in outpatient pediatric clinics, community based programs for adults with developmental disabilities and local school districts (providing both assistive technology and occupational therapy). I also have a lifetime of experiences through my family, which I have found to sincerely influence my everyday practice as an OT. Additionally, I also specialize in feeding therapies, and am trained in the Beckman Oral Motor Protocol, SOS Approach to Feeding and TalkTools programs. In 2020, after spending several years working in local school districts and receiving my certificate in Assistive Technology from CSUN (with distinction), I received my Assistive Technology Professional credential through the Rehabilitation Engineering Society of North America. Currently, I am pursuing my American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) Board Certification in Pediatrics and furthering my education in the area of hippotherapy and equine-assisted therapies. 

I am currently working at a local therapeutic horseback riding facility called Manes for Movement in Palos Verdes to develop our OT department (yes, please ask me about that and come ride with me!) using hippotherapy, or the movement of the horse, to support therapeutic outcomes. I am so excited to be able to start my own business in addition to my work there to support my community and provide much-needed services to people with developmental disabilities (across all ages- because skill acquisition doesn't stop when school does!). 

Outside my OT practice, I love to ride horses, rock climb, take long walks on the beach and hang out with my family and calico cat, Scarlett. 

I look forward to connecting with you!